Skip to Content
Also part of the UPMC family:

Internal Medicine Residency Program Faculty at UPMC in Central Pa.

Our Internal Medicine Residency Program faculty are committed to giving you the feedback and coaching you need to be successful in the program.

Our faculty are among the most respected in the region and employ innovative teaching methods in a community learning environment to help you grow as an individual and as a physician.

John T. Cinicola, MD
Program Director
cinicolajt2@upmc.edu

Michael Vanscoy, MD
Associate Program Director
vanscoymp@upmc.edu

Faculty Members:

Anas Atrash, MD
atrasha@upmc.edu

William L. Bambach, DO
bambachwl@upmc.edu

Carlos Cream, MD
creamcl@upmc.edu

Jessica Cunningham, MD
cunninghamjm2@upmc.edu

Ravinder Dhatt, MD
Internal Medicine POCUS Director
dhattrs@upmc.edu

Chandi Garg, MD
gargc2@upmc.edu

Nichole Jensen, MD
jensennl@upmc.edu

Maria Joseph, MD
josephm7@upmc.edu

Irina Mishagina,MD
mishaginaiv@upmc.edu

Chief Residents:

Yi-Ju Chen, MD
cheny24@upmc.edu

Rajan Pathak, MD
pathakr3@upmc.edu

Benjamin Ravichander, MD
ravichanderb@upmc.edu

Uba Chinyere Udeh, MD
udehc@upmc.edu

Michaela Sangillo, DO - 4th Year Chief
sangillom@upmc.edu

Program Coordinators

Caitlin Wilkinson
Phone: 717-231-8532
Fax: 717-231-8535
wilkinsonc3@upmc.edu

Sree Reddethu
Program Coordinator
Phone: 717-657-7533
Fax: 717-657-7555
reddethus@upmc.edu

Learn more about resident and fellow salary and benefits.


Contact UPMC

When it comes to health care for you and your family, UPMC is here. It's easy to find the right doctor, health screenings, programs, classes, and more.

Contact UPMC in Central Pa.